Organization  (last modified 30. Oct 2015)

Taipei Medical University (TMU)

Taipei Medical University (TMU), formerly known as Taipei Medical College (TMC), was founded on June 1, 1960 by Dr. Shui-Wang Hu, Dr. Cheng-Tien Hsu and other medical professionals and devoted educators. TMU is located on Wuxing Street in eastern Taipei. Most of more than 30,000 TMU graduates serve in medical institutions and clinics, while many others are prominent figures in the fields of research, politics, and business. TMU has 7 colleges, 12 undergraduate schools and 14 graduate institutes as well as three affiliated hospitals - TMU Hospital, Wan Fang Hospital, and Shuangho Hospital. With approximately 3,000 beds, TMU is one of the largest health care systems and offers top-quality teaching, research and clinical services in the Taipei metropolitan area. We work continuously to improve the quality of teaching, research and clinical services with the goal of becoming a fully internationalized university that ranks in the top tier worldwide.

Profiles elsewhere
Location 11061 Taipei City
  • TMU
Member of

Share this Resource


Export this Resource