Organization  (last modified 30. Jan 2017)

Association of Arab Universities

The Association of Arab Universities is a non-governmental organization that has an independent legal character. Its membership includes 280 Arab Universities at the present time. AARU's was established in 1964 upon a resolution issued by the Arab League. A temporary Secretariat General was formed in Cairo, Egypt. In 1969, permanent Secretariat General was designated. Its permanent headquarters has been in Amman since 1984, the capital of the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan.

Alternate Name
  • AARU
Location Amman
Profiles elsewhere
Partner in

Share this Resource


Export this Resource